jump to navigation

Where Do I Want To Go? March 29, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in myself, trips.
trackback

Michelle and Shoppingmum wanted to know this, so they tagged me.

I absolutely love travelling. Before the kids arrived, Daddy and I made sure we went on vacation once a year. We like outdoors and nature and love to go to places which offer this. When I went on business trips, I tried to find time to visit National Parks nearby. Been to Maldives; Victoria, New South Wales and Western AustraliaTurkey; many national parks in Northern California; Great Wall of ChinaFrench Alps and Riveria; Scotland; around Athens and Eastern Europe and would like to see more! Since the kids arrived, we only went to places and countries nearby. I hope when they are older, we could either bring them along or leave them behind to visit these places : (in sequence of desire) Grand Canyon, Meteora, Santorini, MykonosAyers Rocks, Niagara Falls,  Mongolian Grassland, BhutanSahara Desert. Wonder when it’ll be but one thing for sure, I need to start saving now.

Places I want to go.

**********************************************************

**Start Copy**

Proposition : Where do you want to go Next, OUTSIDE OF YOUR COUNTRY, for tourism, work , study, whatever.

Requirements: Find some info about the place, itinerary etc, pics if possible so you get MORE Traffic coming in, and maybe some people can find somewhere to go to. Excludes your NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOUR, ie Singapore,Malaysia,Brunei, a country that borders yours.You must register for MyBloglog so we can blogwalk ah…..get it?

Quantity : FIVE PEOPLE.

Tag Mode : Chain Link. 15 of them.
You leave 15 people and their DEEP LINK of their Blog Name and TAGGED POST and hit out for five more. So it will look like

Azrin going Down Under
MaRLinda in Disneyland Paris
Athira Baby and her Balamory Antics
Msau to Japan
Shoppingmum to Europe
Angeleyes off to Bora-Bora
Giddy Tiger snorkelling in The Maldives
Jess to Europe
Michelle go around the world

**Add in the blog you got the tag from and tagged post.** (In this case, for example, you should add “Zara’s Mama wants to experiance nature around the world“) 

Extra Rules: you cannot Tag another person who has performed the Tagging Rights to Travel. Check yr commentators.
You MUST PASS this tag within 7 days of receiving it , or lose a day’s worth of Blog Revenue or $10 to charity. Can?Makes it interesting anyway. So no Lazy Tags running about, and yeah, eventually, there will be less than a 1:3 chance you can’t tag that someone. And pay those people in the list a visit, you never know if you can pinch / recycle some ideas for your next entry!

**End Copy**

**********************************************************

And I tag :
King’s Wife (Bags shopping?)
Sasha (Persia/Iran? So you can buy more of your sharp sharp shoes?)
Sesame (I know you’d seen lots of places, with Gavin now, where do you want to go?)
Mom2Ashley (diving paradise?)
Chooi Peng (quick, last trip before you deliver)

Comments»

1. LB - March 29, 2007

Good tag this! Better save hard too, ya? For all those postcards, you know? *grin*

2. sesame - March 29, 2007

The rules of this tag is slightly complicating huh? *scratching head*
I’ll see if I can understand.

And btw, Bhutan is on my list too.

3. michelle - March 29, 2007

Yosemeti National Park is very beautiful too. I guess after having children it will be some extra fare to go with unless company sponsored.

4. Eileen - March 29, 2007

Agreed with sesame…this seems like a complicated tag… 😛

Wow..you’ve been to so many places..i always wanted to go Maldives..nearly went there for our honeymoon!

5. may - March 29, 2007

I’m a Bora-Bora fan too, like Angeleyes. and everywhere my two feet will take me! send me postcards on your travels if you can, yea? yay!

6. mott - March 29, 2007

hee hee hee..i just tagged Mom2Ashley same one….good la…kill two birds with one stone.

7. azrin - March 29, 2007

Of course it’s complicated. Part 2 of the TAG is more evil! http://www.azrin.net/?p=421

But it makes people think and aim for something.

Niagra is great, but best if you drive the whole of US. I did that on just a $5000 budget. Includes those small motels etc and petrol is so cheap. And if U head to Niagra…make sure U get a Canadian Visa too! Worth the trip up north!

My Next pitstop will include SALMON POACHING!

Azrin @ http://www.azrin.net
The monkey who did this Evil of a Tag!

8. zara's mama - March 29, 2007

LB,
Yeah man.. saving hard.

Sesame,
Just ignore the rule and do the tag.. who cares what the rules are as long as you tell me where you want to go.. 😛

Michelle,
Been to Yosemite, and many more parks in CA.. those were the carefree days.

Eileen,
Like what I told Sesame, just ignore the rules. 😛

May,
Aaah.. you are a diver.. I wish I was too.. the Great Barrier Reef is some thing I like to see, but it will be worth while only if I’m a diver.

Mott,
Aaah.. so she has to do it.. can’t say no.

Azrin,
Thanks for the tip.. so I need $20,000 for hubby, me, and 2 kids..
Btw, that is in USD or RM?
Gosh..

9. Angeleyes - March 29, 2007

Grand Conyon is really magical… now they have this ‘hanging viewpoint’ where you can look below… definitely worth going!

10. mom2ashley - March 29, 2007

oooo i kena tagged pula…interesting one though…will take me awhile to bayar hutang ok?

11. Simple American - March 29, 2007

Oh thats cool. Now I know what to do whenever you make the bidness trip it Houston. Take you to the Hill Country so you can see nice sceneries. My daughter will be a good source for going on this. haha

12. An amazing & adventurous journey » Where Do I Want To Go? - March 29, 2007

[…] Azrin going Down Under MaRLinda in Disneyland Paris Athira Baby and her Balamory Antics Msau to Japan Shoppingmum to Europe Angeleyes off to Bora-Bora Giddy Tiger snorkelling in The Maldives Jess to Europe Michelle go around the world Zara’s Mama wants to experiance nature around the world […]

13. shoppingmum - March 30, 2007

I know I tagged the right people. You definitely traveled to lots of places!

14. whoisbaby - March 30, 2007

nice pictures you got there. you really put in a lot of hard work doing this tag. very complicated to understand the rules.

15. allyfeel - March 30, 2007

So cool la, you guys actually plan for trips yearly. Mine is hopeless la, other than our honeymoon, I have not really been anywhere with my lou kong. *sob sob*.

16. zara's mama - March 30, 2007

Angeleyes,
I really hope I can go there one day.. but don’t know when.

Mom2Ashley,
No prob..

Simple American,
That will be great.. but don’t know when that will happen. 😦
And I’ll like to try Whataburger!

Shoppingmum,
I love to, and that’s probably where all our money went.. Eating and traveling.

Whoisbaby,
Thanks.. I didn’t bother about the rules. 😛

Allyfeel,
Then you must take control of the situation and plan for it. Actually for all major trips, I do the planning myself, e.g. hotel bookings, itinerary planning.

17. domestic rat - March 30, 2007

Once you start travelling, you realised that the world is not as big as you think when you were a little girl. BTW, think can skip Meteora. Unlike the past, tourists no longer can enter the monasteries but view from afar, pretty much like the pic you posted there.

18. chooi peng - March 30, 2007

U really travelled a lot of places ah…

19. faizal - March 30, 2007

no idea, lets come to malaysia, this year is Visit Malaysia
more than 50 blockbuster events will be held
http://www.visittomalaysia2007.com

20. Ms Fair Face - April 2, 2007

i’ve been to Grand Canyon and wish I have the time to turn to Niagara Falls as well but never have a chance to do that! I hope to visit all the SEVEN WONDERS of the world if I have the money 😛

21. zara's mama - April 2, 2007

Domestic Rat,
Yes.. the world is so huge and there’s so much to see. 😦
So Meteora is not worth going?
It’s a shame that I went to Greece for almost 2 weeks and all I did was stayed in my friend’s flat..
I’ll have to make another trip to see the other places. 😦

Chooi Peng,
Used to.. now less. 😦

Faizal,
But I’m from M’sia.. but good for other non-Malaysian to see this..

Ms Fair Face,
Oh.. now you’ll have to visit US again..

22. A Charity Tag « All About Zara and Zaria - July 18, 2007

[…] this title, ”My Two Girls” (what else?). 26. One thing I must do before I die is to visit the Grand Canyon 27. Doing this meme, I feel like I’m doing something […]

23. sntoul - September 27, 2011

If you want to go to Mykonos
you should definitely visit http://www.mykonosgold.com This is an amazing travel guide about mykonos island, providing all the information you need about mykonos, as well as online hotel bookings, villa rentals, vip services and many more 🙂 I hope you enjoy!! :))


Leave a comment

  • test

  • test