jump to navigation

Buds Super Soothing Rescue Lotion July 11, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in notable, Zaria.
trackback

Zaria likes to put her hand in her mouth and she drools a lot; the combination of these causes her cheeks to be constantly soaked in saliva, and therefore rashes formed. Zaria’s rash is pretty obvious in her 6th month post.

It did not get healed or prevented by the Mustela Hydra Bebe Facial Moisturising Cream that Zara used daily; nor the L’occitane Mom & Baby Balm that I was using as a prenatal cream.

Buds Super Soothing Rescue Lotion
On Sunday, when we were shopping, a sales assistant recommended us to use Buds Super Soothing Rescue Lotion on her, her shop was out of stock, so we had to shop else where. At Babyland, I found the cream, packed together with Buds Super Soothing Hydrating Bath Wash and Buds First Aid Lotion, selling at RM79.90. I bought it, and started applying the Rescue Lotion on her cheeks immediately when we got home.

Zaria's rashes clearing

Her rashes clearing

I thought I have to blog about this product because I do see improvement in Zaria’s cheeks. Her rash is definitely clearing up. The product is made with 100% essential oil and plant extracts which is safe for babies. It has a very pleasant scent, and supposed to be very gentle on baby’s skin. It was primarily created to treat and sooth ezema.

I used the First Aid Lotion on my itchy spots, and it helps to reduce the itch too. I tried the Bath Wash and I really like the tea tree scent and the soft and gentle bubbles.

Those who are looking for a good natural baby product, you may want to try them.

Comments»

1. shern's mom - July 12, 2007

good for ezema too? then i should really get it. i have sensitive skin and rashes always pop up. adults can use?
i think i saw it on promotion at planet enfants the other day, buy 2 item get 3rd item free. must go back and check it out then. ah ha, excuse to go shoppin.

ZMM : It’s created to treat ezema actually. Go try it.
Planet Enfants was the one who recommended the lotion to us, but they were out of stock for the Rescue Lotion. So I have hunt around. But I think the by 2 get 1 free promo is really good. I may want to go back and buy the other items I don’t have. πŸ˜›

2. Yvonne - July 12, 2007

I’ve been using the First Aid Lotion on mozzie bites. I won’t say it heals immediately but it does reduces the swelling. πŸ˜€

ZMM : It also helps to reduce itchiness, at least it does for me.

3. sesame - July 12, 2007

I like natural products on kids. I like Badger’s especially. Their anti-bug balm is very good.

Hey, I’ve actually reviewed the L’Occitane Immortelle range. If you did a search on my VM blog, you would have found it. But here are the links for 3 products related to face:

http://www.vivawoman.net/2007/06/17/loccitane-brightening-cleansing-foam/

http://www.vivawoman.net/2007/04/16/immortelle-very-precious-cream/

http://www.vivawoman.net/2007/06/19/loccitane-very-precious-fluid-spf40/

I have others on their handcream and stuff. If you like, you can search for them later.

ZMM : Aaah.. I read some of your older post up till May. That’s why I missed the Very Precious Cream reveiw.. Thanks for the link.

4. Irene - July 12, 2007

Oooh. I’m going to have to try it too.
Ps: I want a password too, please πŸ˜‰

ZMM : Hope it’s available in Canada. It’s a product created by Malaysian, but manufacture in Australia.
Password already sent. πŸ™‚

5. may - July 12, 2007

I can see her rashes there… urgh, I would’ve scratched uncomfortably. glad her rashes are clearing up from that sweet face!

ZMM : Yeah, I can imagine myself scratching too. Luckily she hasn’t learnt how to scratch. πŸ˜›

6. chinnee - July 12, 2007

so cute lil Zaria with her pink cheeck…hope it is not itchy for her…

ZMM : I think it is. Because every time I carry her, she rubs her face on my shoulder.

7. jazzmint - July 12, 2007

i’m using the mossie guard fr buds too…love it

ZMM : I must try that too!

8. RIna - July 12, 2007

I hear great reviews on the Buds range. Might consider using them for Rowena, who has a skin problem. Am now looking for something to remove the scars. She has some scars on her legs from previous rashes. I wonder if buds carries anything on this

ZMM : They don’t.. unfortunately.. btw, if you found a ‘natural’ product.. share with us yeah.

9. malaika's mummy - July 12, 2007

I like Bud’s range – have been using the first aid lotion and baby syampoo. love the products cause it is natural based, no harmful chemical for our little one.

ZMM : Next I want to buy the shampoo too..

10. chanelwong - July 12, 2007

i like the mosquitoes repellent…now must get this for Jeriel also because he also got some rashes at his neck….
Also Password Pleasessss…..

ZMM : Try and see.. let me know.

11. anggie - July 12, 2007

wow… it’s work for rashes … good for your girl.. thanks for sharing !!
will take noted on this…
btw, password pls …. thks…. y suddenly need password lei ??

12. Joanne - July 12, 2007

i uses the mozzie repellent for my baby, and it’s good! Love it so much πŸ™‚

13. twin - July 12, 2007

her cheeks looks much better now. i’ve seen the product in the market but nvr actually examine it. the cream can be used for eczema too? wel great …. a solution for darien … poor boy. now he’s using protopic .. 10g only costing at RM150 or so. bloody expensive. now i can think of another cheaper remedy .. great .. thanks for sharing.

ZMM : Wow.. RM150? But then if it works and no steroid, then I guess it’s ok.

14. twin - July 12, 2007

i oso wan the pswd … thks in advance πŸ™‚

15. michelle - July 12, 2007

Any steroid in the cream? I heard most rash cream for babies usually got that substance and advise to use as little as possible. Risk of skin thinning. Emily also used to have bad rash.

ZMM : This is without steroid.. all natural and plant based.. πŸ™‚

16. chooi peng - July 12, 2007

KW is using Bud’s Mozzie clear lotion, first aid lotion and body wash, like the mozzie clear lotion the most!

17. the silai - July 12, 2007

aiks, y the previous post is suddenly password protected geh??

ZMM : Saja loh.

18. shern's mom - July 12, 2007

i want i want. the password i mean.

ZMM : Sent

19. sesame - July 13, 2007

Hey, want to find out if dr hauschka that you’re using is any good. I was looking at their stuff and thinking of trying out some. Anything to recommend?

ZMM : Haven’t started using yet. I left you a mail.. best seller is the Ampules.. Will let you know after I’d started using.

20. Rhiannon - July 13, 2007

The lotion worked well I think. My son got a rash from the heat, I should try it maybe.
I know I am late, but happy six months Mei Mei!!
Di Di is also six months old!

ZMM : Heat Rash? Hmm… let me know if it works.. Eh.. but can you get it from US?

21. Simple American - July 13, 2007

Great! Glad you are able to find something to sooth her skin. Hope it works long term too.

ZMM : I hope so too.. lets see.. πŸ˜› Back from your holidays eh?

22. laundryamah - July 13, 2007

Kieran had very bad rash on his cheeks too when he was a bb and I of course terus see doctor la. They prescribed a cream which worked wonders too but it was not recommended for long term use. Anyway after that episode he didn’t get any rash…hmmm maybe they outgrow it..

ZMM : I think Dr prescribed Steroid cream, which is not good for long term use. Luckily he outgrew the rash.

23. milkmaid - July 13, 2007

Ooi – ada password. Got updates there ah? Anyhow, I also have the eczema range from Bud’s. They also sell it at IUtama new wing @ Safe N Sound

ZMM : No updates.. just saja.. πŸ˜› I think if I wasn’t desparate, I’ll get from Bebehaus, got 10% member discount.. πŸ˜›

24. domestic rat - July 13, 2007

Thanks for the tip! One more to add to the baby shopping list!

ZMM : Endless shopping list eh?

25. khongfamily - July 13, 2007

Thanks for the recommendation. Will try it out. The cream that I use now, prescribed by the paed is quite expensive.

ZMM : Expensive never mind.. not ‘natural’ is the one that I’m worried about.. And most of the time they prescribe Steroid cream which is not good for prolong used.

26. msaufong - July 13, 2007

I’m going to get this! Now my elbow is full of itchy spot due to sensitive skin..tot will visit doctor tonight. can’t tahan the itchy ler..

btw..can I have the password too?

ZMM : What itchy spot are you having? Itchy to go shopping ah? Hee Hee.. sent you the password.

27. Everyday Healy - July 13, 2007

My Elizabeth is using the First aid lotion for Mosquito bites, I don’t really satisfied with the result. Elizabeth used to have rashes on her face too, but not that serious…. Her pediatrician prescribe — Daktarin with Egocort. After applying 2 days, her face is smooth and nice again. The cream is still in the fridge.

Then, on the beginning of her 6th months, the rashes came back because of her sliver or milk, I am not sure. So, this time I used organic virgin coconut oil ( I prefer natural product too, so that even she accidentally eat it, it’s still safe, yet delicious!hehe..)

What is the result? Very good. Also recovered within one or two days only. πŸ™‚

ZMM : Virgin Coconut Oil? Really work? Hmm.. when Zaria’s rash is gone, I may want to try that too. Yes, I would go for natural product rather than those chemicals that the pharma company produced.

28. Sasha - July 14, 2007

macam ppp ah….hehe

29. Cocka Doodle - July 14, 2007

This one pay-per-post kah? You doing product review ah?

30. shawal - July 14, 2007

Very good product and very kiut daughter…

31. chooi peng - July 14, 2007
32. helen - July 14, 2007

Sorry har, how to get password to read mama’s rant? πŸ™‚

33. syn - July 15, 2007

cool that u found the lotion, her cheeks looking much better. and thanks for the info too, always see this range in the market but never got to try them coz they’re pretty expensive and the thing in my mind is do they really work. now i know…am thinking of trying out the mozzie repellent and wil try this one for bites.

btw, can i have the password too pls?! thanks!

34. helen - July 15, 2007

Sorry har… why the password don’t work?…

35. dancing queen - July 15, 2007

If I’m not wrong, someone said to sapu with breastmilk. Donno true or not, but since the lotion works for you, no need to try lah! πŸ˜€

36. Annie Q - July 26, 2007

I got this at home too. Bath gel and lotion, i didnt know it’s so good. I bought it during last year baby fair, b’4 it launch at those pharmacy. I should start use that now. The sales guy told me after taking bath with that bath gel can prevent mozzie bite wor..

37. Finally, The Rash Is Gone! « All About Zara and Zaria - August 15, 2007

[…] ~ 5months (as spotted by many readers). The Bud’s Super Soothing Rescue Lotion did help to reduce the rash, but not getting rid of […]

38. py - October 18, 2007

I tried both protopic and buds rescue lotion for my baby but not really work for her. Would like to try on steroid free pdt. Where can i get the organic virgin coconut oil?

39. Ucci Mama - March 8, 2008

Tried both buds and virgin coconut oil. The Buds helps but i agree it didn’t get rid of the rash. I’ve been buying Taharah soap for my husband ever since he develop rash all over his body from the detergent we use for our clothes but i never thought of using it on my baby’s until 2 days ago. 2 days and now my baby’s forehead is cleared and her cheeks are clearing up. The soap cost me only RM5.90!


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

