jump to navigation

Weekend Montage July 2, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in my two girls, parenting, Zara, Zaria.
trackback

Kept Zara occupied for an hour by letting her do handpainting on a linen cloth (which can be kept as an art piece or wash away for reuse).
And she loves watching the baby fishes swimming in our ‘water feature’, and spotting the mummy fish which is pregnant.

Zara painting and spending in the court yard

~~~~~~~~~~~~~ . ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Two For The Price of One, that’s the bargain I got by bringing the two girls to Kidzsports, where Zaria is too young to be a paying guest, but old enough to have some fun.

Fun for Zaria at Kidzsports

Zaria had lots of fun in the pool of balls, then later she was really enjoying herself at the swing, so much so that ……
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
She fell blissfully asleep.
Zaria blissfully asleep

~~~~~~~~~~~~~ . ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Met Baby Shern, and his mummy at Zara. Zaria’s potential boy friend, Baby Shern was touching Zaria now and then. So cute! And I’m so envious of Baby Shern’s thick hair!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~ . ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was in Zara on both Saturday and Sunday, since it’s their sales, and I just love the kids’ clothes there. I got the girls their birthday dresses (which is 5 and 6 months later, and Tuyam reminded me that they may outgrow the clothes before they get a chance to wear it), and lots of ja jam bo clothes spagetti strap tops for Zara in different colours.

Loot from Zara's Sales

~~~~~~~~~~~~~ . ~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Had my biggest fright, when Zara fell from the high chair (she was monkeying around), and knocked her head on the metal leg of table in Fish & Co. I thought I was going to pengsan (Malay : faint) when I saw her crying and knew the severity of the fall.

Luckily, she was still alert despite the fall and was able to tell us where it hurt in between her wailing. She even repeated, “I don’t want to have stitches! I don’t want to have stitches!”, remembering her cousin Norman had some stitches on the head a month back when he knocked into a lamp post.

I really thank God it was just a small cut on the head. After 30mins of trying to calm her down, she was back to her normal self. She was even able to model her dress back home to Tuyam.

Besides the cut, she didn’t have other swelling on the head. This morning, when asked, she told me, “I’m fine. I’m better already.”; “a little bit painful only” and “I cried so much because I have a fright.”

Zara's gash

Comments»

1. laundryamah - July 2, 2007

chup! me first! hahahaa,,,oh dear! poor Zara…Thank God the fall was not that bad…eh how come i didn’t see those stuff u got from Zara??? ayo…must have been too late when I was there so was rushing thru..

ZMM : You probably weren’t like me.. digging into the pile of clothes like a dog.. dig dig dig.. found, take.. dig dig dig.. nothing throw.. ๐Ÿ˜›

2. whoisbaby - July 2, 2007

zaria must be so tired that she fell asleep in the swing. i love bring brandon to those kids gym place too. let him play in a safe environment while i watch by the side.
poor zara, but glad is just a small cut. i guess every mother is the same, i would be almost pengsan too if i see brandon falls down like that.

ZMM : It was actually quite hilarious watching her slowly drift of to sleep..
I think we Asian parents are just too kanchiong, so easily pengsan.. ๐Ÿ˜›

3. My Lil Venture - July 2, 2007

Gosh! You must be terrified…and Zara too…lucky it’s only a small cut and I don’t think there’ll be any scar

ZMM : Yes.. Terrified! But really thank God, it was just a small cut!

4. shern's mom - July 2, 2007

poor girl, ::sayang sayang zara:: zaria looks so cute sleepin in that big whale. hehee..
you really bought a lot from zara. nice tops and dresses. fyi, zara’s price cut is every friday durin sales time. good time to go shoppin at zara.

ZMM : I got the SMS to inform me of the sales, but normally I don’t go out during weekdays. Should have gone for this one though, can grab the good buys real quickly. Btw, it was real nice to meet you, I have a photo of your sis with Zara and Shern, but I didn’t know if you want to remain anonymous since she’s your Twin sister and looks exactly like you. ๐Ÿ˜›

5. LB - July 2, 2007

The exciting saga of a weekend at the House of ZMM’s!!! Zaria so cute asleep too.

ZMM : Aisay.. what is missing are some fresh figs to make it more exciting.. *hint hint*

6. Cheryl - July 2, 2007

What a weekend … happy, fun, fright (for Mummy) and shopping…. That’s quite alot for just 2 days …
<em><strong>ZMM : That’s why every weekend I’m very tired.. Zzzzzzz</strong></em>

7. may - July 2, 2007

LOL @ sleeping Zaria! that is so adorable.
oooh, that’s some fall for Zara. *kisses on lil’ head* hope it heals soon!

ZMM : She feels better already after your kissing.. ๐Ÿ˜›

8. chinnee - July 2, 2007

so cute, Zara was stripped during painting…hehe

ZMM : She was wearing long sleeves pajamas, too hot.. so I got her to strip. ๐Ÿ˜›

9. passingsights - July 2, 2007

hahaha… wah… your sleeping beauty… ermmm… baby… ermmm…. beauty baby… ermmmmm beautiful baby is really ehhh… beautiful??? ๐Ÿ˜

ZMM : Thank you thank you thank you.. either title is fine.

10. Oscar's Mommy - July 2, 2007

wei yr zara loot very nice la… still got sale ah now?

ZMM : Sales is still on.. but better items are going real fast.

11. Syn - July 3, 2007

oh dear, lucky it is a small cut. I would pengsan too if that happened to me. You just might want to check zara out these few days, just in case.
wah, so many goodies at the sales ah? i love their clothes too! if i ever strike lottery, that will be the 1st shop i’d go to!
zaria is growing real well, she looks so cute falling asleep on that plane – how long did you leave her there for sleeping?

ZMM : Hey.. no need to strike lottery to get clothes from there.. I normally splurge on 1 items for Zara each year, for her birthday or new year; the rest I wait for sales or buy from FOS or Reject Shop. ๐Ÿ˜›

We just left Zaria there for about 10mins.. because it was time for us to leave already. If we were going to be there longer, we wouldn’t have lifted her up. ๐Ÿ˜›

12. 1+2mom - July 3, 2007

oh god, it sure very pain.
wow, you can buy one go back to swing Zaria sleep..haha.

ZMM : Haha.. I don’t want.. or else later go any where for holidays also must bring the swing.

13. Rhiannon - July 3, 2007

What cute little girls you have! I love how Zaria fell asleep in the swing! haha

ZMM : Thanks.. and yes, Zaria looked really cute falling asleep like an old lady.

14. a-moms-diary - July 3, 2007

zaria looks so cute sleeping in the whale. and poor zara, good thing she’s “better already”

ZMM : Yeah.. it was very funny site. And Yeah again.. luckily it wasn’t as serious at it looked.

15. sesame - July 3, 2007

Oooh, good thing the fall didn’t cause too much problems. Can imagine your fright. Mine fell from his cot when he was 9 months old and I almost died.

ZMM : My greatest fear in caring for kids are them falling and knocking their head, as well as having a fever.. Anything to do with head.. I get very worried.

16. jazzmint - July 3, 2007

hahaha the swing also made faythe fell asleep lat time ๐Ÿ˜›
wahh..that’s a lot of loot!!! cheap ah?

ZMM : I guess the swing effect is like sarong.. slowly slowly will lull them to sleep. ๐Ÿ˜›
Dresses nope.. but the spagetti straps are quite alright. RM15/piece.

17. mom2ashley - July 3, 2007

what paint do you use for her hand painting?
ooo..i would have fainted if ashley were to fall off the high chair!

ZMM : Zara was using Crayola finger paints.. but I think any Crayola paint is good enough (I only trust Crayola, they are really ‘washable’, unlike other paints).

18. Angie - July 3, 2007

Wow! Shopping spree! How I wish I am in KL ๐Ÿ˜› Zaria looks so adorable asleep in the swing.

ZMM : Better don’t stay in KL.. lots of temptations.. lots of $ spent!

19. anggie - July 3, 2007

hope zara is ok now … always pretty don’t wory .
Zaria look very tired .. and look so cute the way she fall a sleep !!

20. khongfamily - July 3, 2007

Hahaha…Zaria was so cute falling asleep on the swing. She can sit very well already.
You got a lot of dresses from Zara hah…tempting me to go and look see look see.
Thank God Zara is okay with the fall.

ZMM : She can sit quite well, but not without support yet.
I only got 2 dresses from there, the rest are tops.. but they are really nice though, and it’s Zara’s type of clothes, body hugging spagetti straps.

21. eve - July 3, 2007

Uiks….Zaria can sit without support liao? Cayden kenot yet..prop him up then he will senget one side..then bamm..jatuh..haha..
Zara’s wound will heal in no time..there wont be a scar too..:)

ZMM : She can sit w/out support for like 2 seconds.. Then it’ll be t-i-m-b-e-r.. brong! Fall down. ๐Ÿ˜›
Lucky ler, she… and lucky for me..

22. chubbyschmubby - July 3, 2007

Oh dear! Thank god it was only a small cut. Phew!
Waaahhhhh, everyone went for the Zara sale. Dang!

ZMM : I can’t wear Zara’s clothes.. so buy for the girls instead.. at least you can wear them you know.. The sales is something I look forward to.

23. milkmaid - July 3, 2007

Fall from high chair ah? Aiks. thank goodness no concussion or anything like dat .

ZMM : Yeah.. She knocked on the table, before falling and knocking on the metal legs.. I was in shock, but luckily it wasn’t as bad as it looked.

24. mommy of 2 angels - July 3, 2007

love the pic of zaria slump on the swing chair with hands danggling out…sleeping away…so adorable!!
sorry about zara’s bump. love the hot clothes u got her.

ZMM : I love the pix too.. too bad I only had my camera phone with me.. the shots are not very clear.. but priceless nonetheless.

25. Mag - July 3, 2007

oh my!! so cute.. falling asleep like dat.. she looks like she totally enjoyed herself there.. ahhah…

ZMM : Yeah.. like an old lady.. we were giggling so much watching her doze off.

26. geetha - July 3, 2007

I am slo scared of my son falling off the high chair.. coz he loves to stand up on it and ask to wash his hands when he is done! Luckily she got a small cut.. she must have been terrified!
So cute.. Zaria so tired until she slept off like that..
So nice to buy girls dresses.. so colourful too. Boys shirts can be boring to shop for. Especially when teh boys are able to say what they want and don’t want! *headache* ๐Ÿ™‚

ZMM : Kids are just so fearless.. and they forget fast. Zara started her climbing stints again the following day!
Yeah.. boys’ clothes have less variety.. but still can be quite colourful.. Then again, only if the kids are willing to explore different colours.

27. shoppingmum - July 3, 2007

That’s a bad fall. Samm taught me to use happy to “buckle” my kids when we are out, I’m going to try this method to prevent my kids from standing up in high chairs.
BTW, Basic, what brand is that? The dresses are nice!

ZMM : I think that ‘buckling’ the kids using nappy has to start real young. I don’t believe Zara will allow me to do that now.
They are all Zara brand, part of the casual series. ๐Ÿ™‚

28. jean - July 3, 2007

Glad to read that the fall is not serious. I would have my heart on my mouth if Grace did that. She is brave girl huh, cried because of the fright not pain.

ZMM : Yes, I’m glad too. After 3days, she says there’s no more pain already.. Not sure if she’s just trying to avoid me pressing on the wound so much.

29. Janice - July 3, 2007

Your little Zaria is so adorable…. sleeping on the swing…… must be v shiok ;p

30. mott - July 3, 2007

sigh..I aso want to fall asleep like Zaria!!!

Zara is a really smart girl..to be able to tell you about her pain and fright. Really smart! So..what’s the secret la?

31. michelle - July 3, 2007

I like those dresses too.

Ouch, I guess it hurts us more when we see our child suffer in pain. Poor you and Zara.

32. KittyCat - July 3, 2007

Zaria is seriously one of the cutest and funniest babies! I just laughed at the photo of her sleeping on the dolphin swing hahaha

Hugs to Zara and you for the nasty fall. Her speech is so developed sometimes I forget that she’s still a little girl. Maybe no need to sit in high chair anymore?

33. huisia - July 3, 2007

Zaria looked so cute inside the swing…must be very shiok ar..
wah…those dresses are so pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

34. shern's mom - July 3, 2007

it’s fine to post the photos we took. if you did notice, my face is in my blog. no need to be anonymous. haha. i thought of postin the photos too, but then those pics are with my twin. gotta wait. you go ahead…

35. chanelwong - July 4, 2007

like the idea of giving the cloth for Zara to do painting….

36. Mama BoK - July 4, 2007

Wow..!! i would have been in shocked..! just glad that Zara is ok.. ๐Ÿ™‚

37. Julian - July 4, 2007

Oh my… look at that baby falling asleep in the swing. Only if my daughter was easily fall asleep as Zaria…

38. RIna - July 4, 2007

Zaria looks so cute – falling asleep on the swing. I gave up doing painting with Harvynna as it ends up such a messy affiar

39. Sasha - July 4, 2007

aiks? tengah playing also can sleep? hahaha

and zara …..wearing zara clothes and parade samo huh?

but the cut…ouch. Painful!

40. twin - July 4, 2007

poor Zara … her cut is quite bad. You must have had a heartbreak looking at her head like that. Zaria looks so cute .. haha sleeping at the swing. Must be really tired.

41. Annie Q - July 5, 2007

I must said the pictures that Zaria fall asleep in the swing is so cute and she can just fall asleep like that…hahahaha
Zara’s clothes, OMG! That’s a lot, lucky Zara can have so many pretty & hot clothes!

42. ShannonC. - July 11, 2007

she doesn’t sound like a toddler at all…
really…

43. Hijackqueen - July 20, 2007

Wah, one design 3 different colours. Keng!


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

