jump to navigation

7 Random Facts About Zara June 29, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in Zara.
trackback

Aunty Milkmaid and Babyshern’s mummy tagged my mummy on 7 vanity related facts, and Aunty Mott tagged my mummy on 7 random facts. Since Mummy is not vain, but lazy very efficent, she’d combined them, and got me to do it instead.

Here are 7 facts about me :
1) I think I’m pretty, because I look like my mummy (mummy held my hand and type in the last phrase).

2) Every time after a bath, I have to put on this Mustela face cream, and then have my hair combed nicely, this is my beauty regime. But kakak doesn’t stop there, she’ll rub on diaper cream on me even though I’d stopped wearing diaper, and also put on this ‘spicy’ oil on my stomach as though I’m still a baby.

3) I like to wear my Ja Jam Bo clothes (my kakak called it sexy clothes, my mummy say it’s called spagetti strep, I called it Ja Jam Bo clothes because that’s what the jie-jie who sings the Ja Jam Bo song on TV wore), showing off my shoulders and back, but I don’t like to show off my belly button, because I don’t want people to shame-shame me.

4) I like to have my hair long, but I don’t like to use clips, so sometimes I look like a shaggy dog (that’s what my daddy and mummy call me when they want to put on that clip on me).

5) I like to learn new words read books to expend my vocabulary, but when my daddy and mummy ask me to remember how to write A, B, C and the numbers; Oh boy, I think they are pushing too hard. They don’t know it’s ‘difficult’ for me to remember all these.

6) I love my meimei, but I think my mummy and daddy sometimes over react to some of my meimei’s achievement. They hooray her when she knows how to throw things, or when she says pbbbbttt! What about me? I can do all these and more!

7) I’m obsessed with scent, a training I got since young, because my Daddy and Mummy got me to smell whatever new things they showed me.
“Zara, see, this is a pumpkin, smell it.”
“Zara, this new lotion is nice, smell it.”
By sniffing a linen cloth, I know if the cloth is mine or mei-mei’s (mei-mei’s have puke or milk smell which is quite obvious).
And guess what, every time I come back from an outing, I like to smell my feet to see if they are smelly and need washing! Am I clever or what? But why my mummy and daddy didn’t hoorray me for this?

Now, I want to tag my mummy’s old friend Uncle Benny;
My mei-mei’s potential mother-in-law no. 1 Auntie Dr;
My mei-mei’s potential mother-in-law no. 2 Auntie Whoisbaby

Comments»

1. Julian - June 29, 2007

LOL I sense sibling jealousy??? heheheh…

ZMM : Haih.. what to do.

2. Giddy Tiger - June 29, 2007

Smells her feet???!!!! Eeeekks.

ZMM : Yucky hor? She relates cleanliness to the pleasant and unpleasant scent.

3. jazzmint - June 29, 2007

alamak smell feet haha….so last time after u got home from auntie’s house got smelly feet or not ๐Ÿ˜›

Z : Sure must smell.. see Auntie’s house dirty or not

4. LB - June 29, 2007

LOL at smelly feet! Hoorray, Zara!!!

Z : LB-korkor you very nice! You hooray me.

5. Benny - June 29, 2007

haha…she likes ‘ja-jam-bo’ clothes one ar??Exactly like my niece..but she never smell her feet yet la…Ermm…kinda stuck for words on the tag thingy..I think i’ll pass the tag to my wife..lolx

6. 1+2mom - June 30, 2007

Seldom hear little gal like to smell feet which is after outing..aiks..dun keep it long i dun think future husband like wife have this kind of habit..haha.

ZMM : I think she’ll grow out of this.. or so I hope.

7. mott - June 30, 2007

this is soooo ZARA!!!!!!
Hahahahahahah..thanks for obliging…er…<strike>mum</strike>..zara!
๐Ÿ˜‰

ZMM : Hee hee.. my pleasure.. I mean Zara’s pleasure

8. chooi peng - June 30, 2007

smell feet? teaching by mummy ah? LOL
ps : yenjai is your friend?

ZMM : Yenjai’s mia friend Eve is my friend. ๐Ÿ˜›

9. Malaika's mummy - June 30, 2007

smell feet?!
Anyway, my girl likes to smell leaves, I think. We got her to smell quite a lot of things too. Hopefully, she will not smell her feet next time. LOL

ZMM : Haha.. we shall see.. ๐Ÿ˜›

10. domestic rat - June 30, 2007

Wow! You are starting her early on skincare. I never realise kids need face cream. Woohoo…

ZMM : There you go.. something for your little girl too.

11. may - June 30, 2007

I like seeing you parade in those sexy Ja Jam Bo clothes too, hehe! but make sure don’t smell your feet halfway while parading, ok… otherwise your belly button might show… ๐Ÿ˜‰

Auntie May, don’t tease me like that ler.. My belly button is cute-cute tei one you know.

12. ehon - June 30, 2007

like father like son. like mummy like daughter.. hmm.. zara, did u say you smell your feet?
kkekekekeke.

ZMM : Good genes from me.. bad genes from hubby I mean Ehon kor kor, I get my good genes from my mummy and bad genes from my daddy.

13. whoisbaby - June 30, 2007

ha … i got the same tag from one other blogger. guess i better hurry up and finish the tag.

ZMM : And you tagged me back in return.. aisay.. infinite tag.

14. helen - June 30, 2007

Ja Jambo clothes? LOL
Auntie Helen also like Zara in Ja JamBo clothes. LOL

ZMM : Auntie Helen, what about yourself, you like to wear Ja jambo clothes yourself?

15. huisia - June 30, 2007

still put oil on stomach? nevermind la…sometimes i do this to jo as well..i like the smell too ๐Ÿ™‚

ZMM : Actually Yuyi oil is quite nice to smell.. I also don’t mind.. ๐Ÿ˜›

16. shern's mom - July 1, 2007

lol.. little pwincess got beauty regime d?? zara into oldies somemore no.. 7 absolutely interestin facts.

ZMM : As long as there’s some girls dancing around to the tune she’ll love it.. oldies or latest hits..

17. Yvonne - July 1, 2007

No. 6 is very true… We jumped over the slightlest milestone our baby can achieve…throwing things is one of them. We wrote them down etc.. I cannot guarantee I’ll be amazed when they grow up and do the same. ๐Ÿ˜›

ZMM : Yeah yeah.. and now.. it takes so much for me to cheer Zara.. poor girl.. ๐Ÿ˜›

18. 2littlefellas' mom - July 1, 2007

little zara wil be so amused to read this one day…good stuff!

ZMM : Amused or angry.. I won’t know until later.. ๐Ÿ˜›

19. whoisbaby - July 2, 2007

hello zara’s mama, i tagged you on “My 7 Vanity Senses Fact” at http://whoisbaby.net/blog/2007/07/01/my-7-vanity-senses-fact-tag/.
Want to kpc on how you take good care and pamper of yourself while juggling between two girls and your busy career.

ZMM : Wei.. how come I tagged you, you tagged me back? It’ll be an infinite tag you know?

20. chanelwong - July 2, 2007

she is still a baby even though she is already big girl liau

ZMM : Yeah.. exactly my thought.. ๐Ÿ˜›

21. milkmaid - July 2, 2007

thanks for doing the tag, with a twist. I also started asking Aiden to smell objects (such as friuts). Nowadays, when he holds something new, he’ll put it to his nose!!

ZMM : Hope he won’t get too obsess with scent like Zara does in future.. or you’ll have a feet smeller at home too.

22. whoisbaby - July 2, 2007

ha ha … is true … i thought your tag was about 7 “random facts”, my tag to you was 7 “vanity senses” fact. i see you combined two tags in one. ok … then i need to remove tagging you. I guess your tag to mine is done too.

ZMM : infinite loop removed.. ๐Ÿ˜›

23. sesame - July 3, 2007

Wa, you so young got beauty regime. Ahem. Very good neh. Next time sure beautiful beautiful one.

Auntie Sesame, next time you want to invite me to your Viva Little Girl Vivawoman site to do product review?


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

