jump to navigation

Sisterly Love 2 June 22, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in my two girls, sisterly love, Zara, Zaria.
trackback

Sisterly Love

Sisterly Love

Zaria will be turning 6months next week, and is more responsive to her surrounding. She adores Zara, especially when Zara is dancing or singing, she’ll be watching Zara intently smiling. On the other hand, because Zaria is tougher now, Zara is able to hug and hold her and not crush her, Zara is enjoying the company of Zaria more.

Zara is also starting to show her love for her sister. She is willing to share her toys with Zaria, and when Zaria takes one of her favourite item, she will swap it with another less favourite and tell Zaria, “This one jiejie play. You take other one.”

At Zara’s bed time, if Zaria cried in the midst of me cuddling and talking to Zara, Zara will tell me, “Mummy, you go feed Zaria.” She no longer clinged on to me leaving her sister to cry.

2 days ago, when I was having a teleconference, Zaria cried because it was time for her feed. Since the meeting was about to end, I told Jelly (my other maid) to pacify Zaria while waiting for me. I heard some commotions downstairs caused by Zara. After the meeting, I checked what happened. Jelly told me Zara was very anxious when she heard Zaria crying so pitifully, so she kept saying, “Aunty Jelly, mummy meeting, you feed meimei the milk in the fridge! Meimei hungry.” “My mummy meeting cannot feed meimei, you feed meimei with this one (shoving a pack of frozen milk into Jelly’s hand).” “You don’t feed meimei after I smack you huh!”

When my aunt came visiting a week back, she pretended she wanted to bring Zaria home, and carried Zaria to the door. Zara cried, looking desperately for me for help, “Don’t take meimei! Cannot! Cannot take! It’s my meimei.” She only stopped when Zaria was back into my arms.

Sometimes, when she thinks I’m not looking, I can see her leaning over to kiss Zaria and mutter, “I love you meimei”.

I’m rather pleased to see this progress. 🙂 But being her normal self, she still say things like, “I’m pretty. Mei mei is ugly” “Meimei ugly because meimei’s eyes look like ganster (I wonder if she really knows the meaning of this).” or “Meimei so ugly because meimei’s eyes so small like daddy. Meimei’s hair botak like Ah Ku (my bro). My eyes big like mummy and my hair so long and soft.” “o.O

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ . ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On another note : My sister came over with Tasha 2 weeks back, I attempted to take photos of the 3 girls together. Boy, it’s tough. It’s hard to make them look at the camera the same time. Here are some ‘nicer’ shots.

3 cousins

3 cousins

3 cousins

Comments»

1. may - June 22, 2007

that is LOVE-ly!! wish my brothers were that loving towards me, instead of being the bullies… LOL! ahhhh, that’s good ol’ sibling rivalry in my household.

your girls look really sweet together.

2. dancing queen - June 22, 2007

Zara is certainly learning to love Zaria day by day. So touching to hear that she didn’t want her meimei to be taken away. 😦 Tell you, they will grow up to be very close! 🙂

3. chooi peng - June 22, 2007

So lovely..
Zara seems like growing so much! and no more bully to meimei!!

4. egghead - June 22, 2007

that’s why I wished for a daughter 😛

5. ShannonC. - June 22, 2007

me totally melted oledi…
big MUACKZZZ for Zara… so protective… good leh… 😀

6. sesame - June 22, 2007

It’s interesting to see this dynamics. How Zara tries to be protective and assertive at the same time. I wonder how they’ll become when they grow up. I’m sure it’s a constant thought for you.

7. khongfamily - June 22, 2007

What lovely photos you have there.Zaria can sit already? Both of them look lovely!

ZMM : She can sit while being supported. Can’t sit on her own yet.

8. milkmaid - June 22, 2007

I like the photo of both of them in the bath tub together. Zaria’s tummy is so round!

9. misha's mum - June 22, 2007

lovely photos .. more importantly LOVELY girls 🙂

10. whoisbaby - June 22, 2007

pictures so cute. zara is a nice jiejie. sayang meimei so much.

11. shern's mom - June 22, 2007

meimei’s eyes look like gangster. oh that’s quite a way to describe it no? i can see that she’s very protective of her meimei. just like shern’s cousin, marcus age 4, gives in to shern everytime. even when shern hits him or bite him, he never fights back. he’ll only come cryin to me” yi yi, shern shern bite me/hit me. in a way, it shows that he cares and love little shern. in the near future, maybe you’ll see a lot of these things happenin from your drama queens. especially once zaria starts walkin, they’ll be closer than ever.

ZMM : Aww.. Shern has a nice cousin too huh?? Marcus sounds so nice.

12. Mommy to Chumsy - June 22, 2007

Hey..the girls are so adorable. so sweet of Zara when she told Zaria that she loves her.

13. chubbyschmubby - June 22, 2007

Hehe. Soooo cute! Time flies and Zaria’s already 6 months, ey?! Love the pics of the girls together, especially the second last one. 🙂

14. Marie - June 22, 2007

I remembered the 1st day my sister arrived. The 1st impression was…GOSH! she’s so ugly and ‘abnormal’…..Daddy carried her and let me kissed her…but it took me so long to make my 1st kiss. Being the only child for 5 yrs, it ain’t easy to accept another new member in the family. I’m glad Zara loves her mei mei very much. Now I ought to be ashamed of myself for being so selfish that time. Zara girl…u’re such a great jie jie. *applause*

15. LB - June 22, 2007

You know you want a third girl!!! Soon too. So hurry up, buy more lotus seeds, and soon, we all celebrate a mei mei for Zaria too!

16. Giddy Tiger - June 22, 2007

Huh? Lotus seeds will help bring on a baby girl ah? 😛
Zara and Zaria are the perfect epitome of sisterly love. So sweet.

17. jean - June 22, 2007

Zara is growing up and is such a lovely girl. She understands now that her meimei is lovely to have to. It’s really good to see such sisterly love, so heartwarming and kind.

18. Annie Q - June 22, 2007

the photos that Zara & Zaria on the bed, they just look alike!..Love the photos of the three girls..so sweet…

19. chinnee - June 22, 2007

so sweet your gals…seeing de moments must make your heart melt 🙂

20. mott - June 22, 2007

Awwwww..so tweet!!!!

sigh… i aso want.

21. huisia - June 22, 2007

Emm…so sweet..make me thinking to have No.3

i have moved my blog to : –
http://quinsiya.com/blog

22. ehon - June 22, 2007

i esp love the first picture, lower left corner one. so cuuttteeeee!!!!! awww..

23. eve - June 22, 2007

Can Zara teach Karen how to love Cayden anot?..Aiyo..That Karen tak sayang langsung la..ish

24. Malaika's mummy - June 23, 2007

A set loving pictures. Soooo sweet. Zara is now a big jie jie. Well done, Zara.

25. Yvonne - June 23, 2007

Even as I read I could feel the unconditional love shared between the two. So sweet and loving…. love the pics of Zara hugging (protecting) Zaria….

26. twin - June 23, 2007

zara looks so happy. all of them are so cute together 🙂

27. Rhiannon - June 23, 2007

What a sweet Jie Jie!
Bailey is just one week younger than Mei Mei!

28. Cheryl Leong - June 23, 2007

hehe yayay they sort of got this love hate relationship huh…

eh zaria looks vy cute in that spaghetti strap hehe…glad she can still fit her

29. Jazzmint - June 23, 2007

oops..the previous post was by jasmine, not cheryl LOL

30. msfairface - June 23, 2007

6 mths!! time pass so fast! and zara seems to love zaria so much!

31. domestic rat - June 23, 2007

I almost bought that flowery sleeveless romper too! But the man says it’s too big for baby… but really at 6mths, Zaria can already wear it!

ZMM : When I spot something nice in FOS, I normally will grab it even though it’s few sizes bigger, since it’s really a gem when you find something nice that cheap.
Jazzmint got me that though.. and then later my SIL got me a similar one.
Lately they have Gap spagetti strap, I grabbed lots of them too.

32. michelle - June 23, 2007

Great to hear Zara sayang her mei mei. For the last part, I think she sayang herself more than mei mei le.

ZMM : Yeah! Of course she still loves herself more… But it’s consider great progress for me. 😛

33. Desperate Mummy - June 23, 2007

So fast Zaria going to 6 mths alreadi. Zara and Zaria really look a like. I really like the way you look after ur princess. Keep up your good work 🙂

34. ben - June 23, 2007

Awwwwww~ how sweet 😀

35. Jasmine - June 24, 2007

wow yr so lucky! Zara is care abt her sister and she love her so much! how i wish joelle will like her too “sayang” and can take care of “didi”.
Zaria look like very “strong” hor? she is very adorable 😀

ZMM : Joelle hasn’t seen the baby yet and grown attached to him. Wait until later.

36. Pinkelle - June 25, 2007

How sweet…I love being around babies and young kids, they always make my day! And it’s always nice to have a sister to grow up with 🙂

37. Jan - June 25, 2007

no doubt Zara wil make a Good Sister to Zaria!

Still can’t help but laugh at Zara’s replies….never fails to bring a smile to my face (esp today is monday, jin sian) 🙂

38. Simple American - June 26, 2007

Zara is doing great. I’m still waiting for my daughter to be nice to her younger brother. Hoo boy!

Gangster eyes? Where did she learn that? 0_o

39. domestic rat - June 26, 2007

Ahhh.. that’s the difference btw man and woman. I thought the same thing too, that is, grab them even if they are a few sizes larger becos they will come in handy sooner or later and not forgettting they are soooo affordable. But still, MM will stop me and say wait a while more.

40. mom of cairo - June 28, 2007

when i read about posts like this i start to yearn for a second daughter :p

anyway, i think both your girls are cute (regardless of what zara thinks hahaha). even tasha’s real cute too… the trio would cause real havoc when they walk down the streets together next time.

41. sasha - June 28, 2007

aiyoh i’m so late. taking pictures of kids is very susah wan. Have to snap snap snap snap and snap only managed to get one or two nice one.

42. sue - June 30, 2007

It’s so lovely to have 2 girls. You’re so blessed 😀

43. Mama BoK - July 4, 2007

How nice that Zara loves Zaria so much..! at least she is willing to share her toys.. albeit choosing the ones she wants first.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

