jump to navigation

A to Z about me March 19, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in myself.
trackback

Kitty Cat wanted to know more about me and tagged me this.

[A is for age]: 30+.. ahem.. age is a woman’s secret.
[B is for booze of choice]: Ameretto & Choya Umeshu. Actually, these 3 years, I’d either been pregnant or breast feeding, I don’t really drink any more (except for herbal wine during confinement.. blech).
[C is for career]: Full time mum, and my part time job is doing Business Processes and in the midst of being groomed to be a Program Manager (Zzzzzzz)
[D is for your most dreaded]: Having a migraine, really hate the pain, and what it can do to you.
[E is for essential item you use everyday]: My alarm clock, to tell me it’s time to wake up, it’s time to tuck in the kids, and it’s time for Zaria’s feed
[F is for favorite song at the moment]: None really, we only listen to nursery rhymes at home and in the car. When Zara is being generous, I’ll listen to the MyFM and 99% of the time, I don’t know the song titles they are playing.
[G is for favorite games]: Pictionary is nice, but I’d not played for more than 10years I believe.
[H is for Hometown]: Kuala Lumpur
[I is for indulgence]: Food.. I think we spent most on dining out, Daddy and I.
[J is for favorite flavor of juice:]: Mango
[K is for kids]: 2 lovely girls, love them to bits.
[L is for last hug from husband]: Gee, must have been after Zaria was born in the delivery room, he hugged and said, “good job, mummy”, something like that
[M is for years of marriage]: 9 years this year (can’t believe we could survive this long)
[N is for name of your crush]: Brad Pitt (he looks oh-so-nice in Babel, even when he’s supposed to be more ‘elderly’)
[O is for overnight hospital stays]: 4 nights for fever caused by UTI, I thoght I almost died-ded
[P is for phobias]: cockroach, grasshoppers, blech!
[Q is for quote]: Carpe Diem (Seize The Day).. (err like I do)
[R is for biggest regret]: Not going to the right Doctor from the very beginning to treat my fertility problem, or my kids would be 6 & 4 the least.
[S is for status, married or single]: Married
[T is for time you wake up]: 8.30-9am (if any of the kids woke up for milk before that, I’ll just give her her feed and go back to sleep)
[U is for underwear]: 100% Cotton
[V is for vegetable you love]: Petai
[W is for worst habit]: Eating breakfast without brushing my teeth (only brush them when I have my morning shower after breakfast)
[X is for x-rays you’ve had]: Once a year if I’d made it for the yearly health screening
[Y is for yummy food you make]: Pasta, Pies, Sugee Cake (but nowadays, I hardly spend much time in the kitchen)
[Z is for zodiac sign]: Virgo

I like to know more about lots of people, so if you feel like sharing, just do this tag.

Comments»

1. huisia - March 19, 2007

Must piak-piak your hubby for not hugging you for so long time la…since Zaria is going to be 3 months old soon..

You like mango arr?? Next time if you visit me in Sabah, i spend you makan since my house has a lot of mango trees..

2. LB - March 19, 2007

Hey, I love having breakfast first, and then clean my teeth!!! I see no point in cleaning them, and then get them all dirty …..

3. mott - March 19, 2007

haha..I also think it makes more sense to brush after you eat. Not exactly the worst habit eh?

4. michelle - March 19, 2007

hehehe…you choose food over hygiene. I guess you don’t speak much at the breakfast table…:P

5. domestic rat - March 19, 2007

It’s a clear indication where your priorities lie when you wrote full-time mother and part-time job is… The Z gals are blessed to have a mother like you.

6. may - March 19, 2007

I love Pictionary too. the noise we’d make trying to guess some weird drawing, haha! and I share the same phobia for cockroaches… ewwwwww!! *shudders*

7. KittyCat - March 19, 2007

Nice to see you post about yourself for once. And can’t believe that there are actually folks out there who eat first, then brush teeth! I was *too shy* to put that down…here’s red date wine for a toast to truth 🙂

8. Simple American - March 19, 2007

Pictionary was a lot of fun. But have not played in the longest time. Should bring it back since the kids are older.

Why does it matter when you brush? As long as you do brush. *scratch head*

Tell your mister he needs to hug you every day lah!!!

9. sue - March 20, 2007

Hooray for cotton undies!! LOL…

I also eat first then brush if I eat at home in the mornings 😛

10. jazzmint - March 20, 2007

wah brush teeth after u makan bfk…hahah sounds like my dearest other half

11. shoppingmum and kids - March 20, 2007

Oh, I like your career 🙂

12. syn - March 20, 2007

I’ve to agree with you in drinking booze. Used to love having them when we’re dining or partying with friends. But since I got pregnant and then breastfeeding after that, it was down to none for like 2 years. Now that I can drink them again, I find that I don’t really bother much.

Haha…you like petai too eh?! Yum!!!

13. sasha - March 20, 2007

4 or 6????????????????? pengsanzzz

14. Eileen - March 20, 2007

Yeah…must ask hubby to hug you everyday! You deserve it! 🙂

And i know of someone else who eat his breakfast before brushing his teeth – Damien!! hehe… 😛

15. sesame - March 20, 2007

That reminds me…I have 2 tags to answer to! I like the way you say your job is part-time. Cool.

16. Shannon - March 21, 2007

aiyah, ZZMM (Zara & Zaria MaMa) hehehe….
I oledi moved to new place leh… http://www.shannonchong.com/
😀

17. laundryamah - March 21, 2007

hahaha..me too…eat first then brush later…eh it makes sense wat!:D

18. allyfeel - March 23, 2007

kekeke…me like 100% cotton undie too.
Wow daddy so good ar, got hug n words of encouragement after delivery. 😉

19. azrin - March 29, 2007

Lucky U did not suffer from PCOS or so…alot of people suffer from that.

Azrin @ http://www.azrin.net

20. Short Take - Back to Work « All About Zara and Zaria - April 3, 2007

[…] mum and you have a part time job eh?” when I had my 1 on 1 with him. Apparently he read this post  […]

21. Short Take – Back to Work | My Two Girls - All About Zara and Zaria - June 27, 2014

[…] mum and you have a part time job eh?” when I had my 1 on 1 with him. Apparently he read this post  […]


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

