jump to navigation

When I Big Girl February 9, 2007

Posted by Zara's Mama in development, language, Zara.
trackback

This is a phrase Zara likes to use these days. She tells me what she wants to do/be when she becomes a big girl.

Zara : *going through my lipsticks*When I big girl, then I can put lipstick. Then I can wear nice baju (Malay: Clothes).
Me : Where do you want to go?
Zara : Go office to work loh. (she’s using lots of loh, lah in her conversation these days, and Daddy said it’s my bad influence)
Me : What work do you want to do?
Zara : Play with uncle guard (she followed me to office once on a Sunday, and there was only this guard working, she probably thinks there’s only the guard in the office working with me)

Sometimes she can talk on her own with no audience or response from us.
Zara : When I big girl I (will) be like Dr Jason (my gynae). Help to take baby out from the stomach.
Zara : Yes, after check check stomach must wash hands like this *pretend to wash hands*
Zara : Then after check stomach, I go home and have dinner with my children (wow, already know about work-life-balance)

Other things she wants to be when she is a big girl :
Zara : When I big girl, then I can carry meimei
Zara : When I big girl then I can ride the big bicycle
Zara : When I big girl then I can pump petrol
Zara : When I big girl then I can play with knife, to cut cut xxxxx
Zara : When I big girl, then I can eat sambal (Malay : chilli paste)

Once I asked her :“When you are a big girl, will you still love mummy or not?
Her response: “No.”
Ouch!

My big girl

My big girl

Apology: I’m reading my comments for each post, by have no time to respond to each of them.

Comments»

1. sesame - February 9, 2007

Wah, she said that? Probably don’t mean it seriously lah….

But she’s indeed looking more grown up.

2. L B - February 9, 2007

When big girl, Zara come ride gondola!!

3. mom2ashley - February 9, 2007

eh when big girl would not love mommy? LOL! so cute…

4. mott - February 9, 2007

I also thought “OUCH!” Ahhhh…kids! The things they say that pull the heartstrings!

5. simple american - February 9, 2007

haha I was thinking about my needs post and I wonder what a “big girl needs”. lol

She is still so cute. And really she thinks so clear for her age. I had a 2YO visitor last weekend and I think Zara is more mature than this little one. Your hands are quite full. hehe But you’ll be okay. 🙂

6. Feon-rabbit - February 9, 2007

aiyo big girl ledi no love mommy ah? Where can?

7. Malaika's mommy - February 9, 2007

Eh! How can? Big girl does not love mommy? She doesn’t mean that. Kid says the darnest thing.

8. chooi peng - February 9, 2007

Haaa, i thought she will say “yes”, funny… LOL
why she like to play with knife ah ?

9. C. Doodle - February 10, 2007

When you big girl ledi, unker cocka take you go and see goldfish!
Hahahaha!!!

10. Mama BoK - February 10, 2007

Ahhh..!! she is very smart.. and too cute.. lah..!

11. Vien - February 10, 2007

When she’s a big girl, she will have tons of boyfriends and mommy will pengsan.

12. jazzmint - February 10, 2007

hahaha relly got work life balance LOL….

13. sasha - February 10, 2007

she didn’t tell you when she big girl she wanna get bf and marry meh?

14. may - February 10, 2007

alamak, heheh! still love you wannnn… dun worry… *grin*

15. Desperate Mummy - February 10, 2007

😀 Zara was so cute. By the way, Dr Jason, SMC is it? If yes no wonder Zara mentioned his name lar cos Dr Jason very handsome lor

16. mybabybay - February 11, 2007

She is an ambitious gal.

17. egghead - February 12, 2007

yin cai leong mou…

18. Eileen - February 12, 2007

She’s so cute! But i’m sure she’ll still love you when she grows up lah…dun worry..hee! 🙂

19. cp1 - February 12, 2007

double ouch

20. my2lovelyrays - February 12, 2007

really can feel the full effect of your OUCH ah……she is such a darling! but i reckon hor, when she’s in her teens hor, she might be quite a handful leh!!!

21. laundryamah - February 12, 2007

she’s so adorable n i’m sure she doesn’t mean the “no to loving u part!”

22. allyfeel - February 13, 2007

Whao, she has a lot of when I grow up, I want to do this n that. You must hv banned her from doing a lot of things eh?

Hehe…notty Zara, must love mommy when u grow up.

23. huisia - February 13, 2007

Hmm…maybe she wants to be a little girl again once she grown up.
I think she will still love you la…:smile:

24. cp1 - February 14, 2007

happy valentine’s day to Zara and Zaria .. and the mommy too 🙂

25. C. Doodle - February 14, 2007

Happy ballantine’s day! mUaks Muaks! Hugx hugx! *hic* Burp!

26. Turning Two and The Half « All About Zara and Zaria - May 21, 2007

[…] asked her how old she is, sometimes she’ll say, “Twenty” when she wants to be a big girl.  And sometimes she’ll say, “Half”, when she wants to be her age, but not […]


Leave a Reply

  • test

  • test

